List of New Ambassadorial Nominees for Nigeria

President Buhari on Trip to London

President Buhari on Trip to London

President Muammadu Buhari on Thursday sent a list of 47 ambassadorial nominees to the Senate for consideration and confirmation.

The ambassadors upon confirmation, will advance Nigeria’s interests in designated countries and will serve as Nigeria’s permanent representative in each foreign country. The President of the Senate, Sen.Bukola Saraki, said that President Buhari requested the Senate to approve the list at the shortest time possible.

“I have the honour to forward the attached list of 47 career foreign service officers as ambassador designates for consideration and confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

“Copies of their curriculum vitae are attached. It is my hope that this will receive the usual prompt attention of the distinguished members of the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” Letter from President Buhari stated.

The nominees include:
Obinna Chukwuemeka,
Salisu Umoru,
Iyang Udoh,
Okeke Vivian,
Liman Munir,
Edem Jane,
Mohammed Hassan,
Martin Cobham,
Janet Molegbo,
Itegbuoye Sunday,
Olatunde Adesesan
Lilian Onu.
Manaja Isa,
Ngozi Ukeje,
Bello Husseini,
Enoch Ducci,
Garba Baba,
Usman Aliyu,
Umar Salisu,
Momoh Omeiza,
Kadiri Audu,
Balogun Hakeem,
Nosa Ahmed,
Ibrahim Isa,
Bankole Adeoye
Ibidapo Obe.
Ogundaro Sakirat,
Eric Belgam,
Ateru Haliru,
Ramota Bulima,
Musa Mamman,
Kabiru Bala, Adamu Shuaibu,
D. A. Agiv,
T.K. Gonglong,
Ibrahim Hamza,
K.C. Nwachukwu
Q.R. Wolu.
E.K. Oguntuwase,
A.I. Paragauda,
L.A. Gasharga,
Olufemi Abikoye,
Abubakar Ibrahim,
Rabiu Kawu,
Janet Bisong
Adekunbi Habeebat.

According to the letter, the list is made up of only career civil servants in the foreign service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.