Senator Ahmed Lawan And Others Absent At 8th Assembly Inauguration

Meanwhile, as Dr. Bukola Saraki of the All Progressives Congress was being elected on the floor of the Senate of the 8th Assembly, a group of Senators of the APC were holding a meeting simultaneously at the International Conference Centre Abuja, to consolidate their support for Ahmed Lawan’s emergence as Senate President.


Ahmed Yerima


By Hakeemat Aliyu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.