Group B: Nigeria In The ‘Group Of Death’ Enroute World Cup 2018


As the fight to pick Africa’s five potential representatives for the 2018 FiFA World Cup heats up, teams will now gear up for the final round of qualifiers for Russia as CAF concludes the draw held on Friday, June 24 in Cairo.

The 20 remaining teams in the Third Round will know battle it out with each other in their various groups.

Nigeria Super Eagles will have to face some outstanding odds on their path to a sixth World Cup appearance as they have been handed a hard-hitting group or better tagged as the ‘group of death’ enroute the 2018 Fifa World Cup billed for Russia.

Nigeria will face Algeria, Cameroon and Zambia in group B of the qualifying race for the 2018 Fifa World Cup in Russia.


Group A: DR Congo, Libya, Guinea, Tunisia
Group B: Zambia, Cameroon, Nigeria, Algeria
Group C: Gabon, Morocco, Mali, Ivory Coast
Group D: Burkina Faso, South Africa, Cape Verde, Senegal
Group E: Ghana, Uganda, Congo, Egypt

Share This


Wordpress (0)