List of 13 FCTA Officers Suspended Over EFCC Prosecution


FCTA Suspends 13 Officers

Muhammad Hazat Sule, Abuja: The FCTA Administration has approved the suspension of 13 officers undergoing prosecution by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The FCT Permanent Secretary, Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye made this disclosure on Friday in his office at Area 11, Garki I District, Abuja.

According to him, the suspension of FCTA staff is in line with the Public Service Rule 030406, which states, “where a prima facie case, the nature of which is serious, has been established against an officer and it is considered necessary in the public interest that he/she should forthwith be prohibited from carrying out his/her duties, pending the determination of the case.”

It therefore becomes expedient to suspend the following officers in line with the extant rules. The affected FCTA officers are:-
1. Engr. Suleiman Idris – Assistant Director,
Transportation Secretariat
2. Idris Usman – Assistant Director, Engineering Services
Department, FCDA
3. Mohammed Ishaq – Chief Planning Officer, Urban &
Regional Planning Department
4. Helen Olokpo – Principal Town Planning Officer, Urban
&Regional Planning Department
5. Bamidele Olaitan – Principal Education Officer,
Education Secretariat
6. Ambrose Samchi – Principal Accountant, Treasury Services
7. Hassan Argungu – Principal Land Officer, AGIS
8. Saba Mohammed – Senior Data Officer, AGIS
9. Yusuf Baba – Senior Administrative Officer, AGIS
10. Abdullahi Musa – Senior Administrative Officer, Deeds
Registrar’s Office
11. Abraham Murtala Belel – Senior Accountant, Treasury
Services Department
12. Andrew Gwani – Land Officer
13. Abdulmalik Teina – Senior Accountant, Treasury Services

Share This


Wordpress (0)