Delta Assembly Approves Appointment of 2 Nominees

Image result for house of assembly

The Delta House of Assembly on Wednesday screened and approved nominees for appointment of chairman and secretary of the State Bureau of Local Government Pensions.

The screening and approval of the nominees followed a motion moved by the Majority Leader of the Assembly, Mr Tim Owhefere, and was seconded by Mr Daniel Yingi, representing Burutu I Constituency in the Assembly, during plenary in Asaba.

The motion for the approval of the nominees for the appointments was unanimously adopted by the Assembly, when it was put to voice vote by the Speaker, Chief Sheriff Oborevwori.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Mr Benjamin Igo, a retired Permanent Secretary is to be chairman, while Dr Frank Atube, former Director of Personnel Management, got the nod as secretary.

NAN also reports that Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta had earlier sent the names of the nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and approval.

 The Assembly also adjourned plenary until Sept. 25. (NAN)

Share This


Wordpress (0)