Cashless Policy Begins July 1st in FCT and 5 States

By Mitaire Ikpen

The Cashless policy of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, will commence in the Federal Capital Territory and five other states of the federation from July 1st, 2013.

Deputy Governor Operations of CBN, Mr Tunde Lemo disclosed this while briefing FCT Minister, Senator Bala Muhammad on the planned take-off of the policy in the FCT. The FCT Minister in welcoming the policy, however called for sufficient sensitization of the masses before implementation.

Share This


Wordpress (0)