3 VC's and 3 Registers Appointed

3 VC's and 3 Registers Appointed

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointments of three Vice Chancellors and three Registrars for the three newly established Federal Universities in Kebbi, Yobe and Zamfara States. A Statement from the office of the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Education says the Minister, Professor Ruqayyatu Ahmed Rufai in conveying President Jonathan’s approval said the new Vice Chancellors are Professor Shehu AbdulRahman, Federal University Gashua, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, Federal University Birnin Kebbi and Professor Ben Chuks Okeke, Federal University Gusau.

The Minister said the President also approved the appointment of Professor Isaac Asuzu as Vice Chancellor Federal University Oye Eikit to replace Professor Chinedu Nebo the new Minister of Power.

The new Registrars for the new Universities are Sule Dauda Federal University Gashua, Ibrahim Mungadi Federal University Birnin Kebbi and Ibrahim Bawa Kaura Federal University Gusau. The new Vice Chancellors and registrars whose appointment take immediate effect are expected to report for briefing by the Minister of Education at ten O’clock in the morning on Friday this week.

Share This


Wordpress (0)