Buhari Approves New Executive Management Team For FRCN, Others

Buhari Approves New Executive Management Team For FRCN, Others

According to the statement released by Femi Adesina on Friday 31st March 2017, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved appointments into the executive management of some government agencies and parastatals.

At the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN),
1. Aliyu Hayatu is new chairman, while
2. Buhari Auwalu – Zonal Director, Kaduna
3. Yinka Amosun – Zonal Director, Lagos


Other with new appointees are NTA, and several agencies under Ministry of Information. For Nigerian Television Authority, NTA – the new appointees are:
1. Chairman of Board – Chief Duro Onabule
2. Administration and Training – Dr Steve Egbo
3. Marketing – Abdul Hamid Salihu Dembos
4. News – Mohammed Labbo
5. Finance – Fatima M. Barda
6. Engineering – Stephen Okoanachi
7. Programmes – Wole Coker

Under the Ministry of Information and Culture, the following agencies have new appointees:
1. Nigerian Film Corporation, Dr Chika Maduekwe, General Manager;
2. National Theatre and National Troupe of Nigeria, Comrade Tar Ukoh, Artistic Director;

3. National Council for Arts and Culture, Otunba Olusegun Runsewe, Director-General;

4. National Film and Video Censors Board, Folorunsho Coker, Director-General.

At the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA),

1. Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, SAN – chairman,
2. Engr. Mustapha Yunusa Maihaja – Director-General

Other members of the NEMA Board are
1. the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Engr. David Babachir Lawal;

2. Captain Talba Alkali, representing Ministry of Transport and Aviation;
3. Amb. Rabiu Dagari, Ministry of Foreign Affairs;
4. Dr Ngozi Azadoh, Ministry of Health;
5. Alhaji Muhammadu Maccido, Ministry of Interior;
6. Engr. Ajisegiri Benson Akinloye; Ministry of Water Resources,

7. AVM Emmanuel Anebi; Nigerian Armed Forces;
8. AIG Salisu Fagge Abdullahi, Nigerian Police Force.

Share This


Wordpress (0)